ALI-577: Mindfulness & Spirituality – A Critical Islamic Perspective

In the wake of postmodern emptiness, loneliness, and loss of identity, many are turning to secular forms of spirituality, mindfulness, and wellbeing. There is a perception that spirituality can be divorced from religion, and that religious prescriptions are insufficient in addressing our spiritual needs. In this webinar, we will critically examine some of the practical tips that have been offered for attaining mindfulness and spirituality to formulate an Islamic understanding about these concepts.

Instructor: Sh. Salim Yusufali

Date: Saturday, Dec 19, 2020

Timings: 12.30–2 pm Vancouver, 3.30-5 pm Toronto, 8.30-10.00 pm UK

Slides – Mindfulness and Spirituality

Recording – https://www.anymeeting.com/294-303-516/EA53DA8880473D


Important: Registrations for all courses will end the night before at 11:59 PM EST.