ALI-584: Quran Tafsīr by Shi’a Muslims in English

Having referred to Quran translations in English, we would like to do an in-depth study of the contents of the Quran to appreciate the Divine Message and implement it in our lives. This course will introduce available Quran tafāsīr in English which can be of use to those who follow the path of the Ahlul Bayt (a). We will also discuss the main features of the tafāsīr by Shi’i Quran exegetes and a brief history of Quran tafāsīr. We plan to look at select passages the Holy Quran and compare how these have been explained by various Mufassirūn.

Instructor: Sh Hasnain Kassamali

Dates: 2 Wednesdays, Jan 13 and 20, 2021

Timings: 8-9 am Vancouver; 11 am-12 noon Toronto; 4- 5 pm UK; 7-8 pm East Africa

Registration: http://www.anymeeting.com/PIID=EF58DC81864E30

Session One slides – ALI 584 Shia Tafasir_1

Session One recording – https://www.anymeeting.com/833-886-411/EA53D88380493C

Session Two slides – ALI 584 Shia Tafasir_2

Session Two recording – https://www.anymeeting.com/877-999-062/EA53D88784493F


Important: Registrations for all courses will end the night before at 11:59 PM EST.