ALI-575: Understanding Food Labels

Information on food packaging labels can be confusing and sometimes misleading.  Understanding how to read and interpret the information on a food label can help you make healthy food choices for you and your family.  This session will teach you how to pick the best foods in your grocery store (or online order) without falling for marketing and unhealthy food trends.  You will learn easy tips to understand the numbers and claims on food packages.

Instructor: Sr. Fatim Ajwani

Date: Saturday Nov.21

Timings: 8-9 am Vancouver, 11 am-12 noon Toronto, 4- 5 pm UK, 7-8 pm Africa

Registration: http://www.anymeeting.com/PIID=EF54DC86804F38