ALI-564: How to Study the Holy Quran, Part 2

Due to the excellent response to the online sessions of studying the Quran we have decided to continue for two more sessions.  These sessions will focus on Methodology of Tadabbur in the Quran and a probe into different forms of Tafāsīr, including Sectional (juz’i) and Thematic tafsir (mawdhu’i), and Simple and Detailed tafsir.

Instructor: Hasanayn Kassamali.
Dates: Two Fridays on August 7 & 14, 2020.
Timings: 9 – 10 am Vancouver, 12 – 1 pm NY/Toronto, 5 – 6 pm London, 7 – 8 pm Dares-Salam, 9 – 10 pm Karachi.
Registration: http://www.anymeeting.com/PIID=EF52DA85864931

Note: Those who missed Part 1 of this course can access relevant material at www.academyofislam.com/ali-551

Session One

Slides – ALI 564 How to Study Quran_1

Recording – https://www.anymeeting.com/125-957-913/EA52DE82844E30

Session Two

Slides – ALI 564 How to Study Quran_2

Recording – https://www.anymeeting.com/107-226-286/EA52DD83814938

 


Important: Registrations for all courses will end the night before at 11:59 PM EST.