ALI-562: The Role of women in Karbala (for women only)

Many women played an important role in the tragedy of Karbala. This course will look at some of the lesser known women who struggled and sacrificed for the mission of Imam Husayn (a). Their brave and unwavering support contributed to the success of Imam’s mission.

Instructor: Tahera Kassamali
Schedule: 2 Tuesday mornings, Aug 4 and 11, 11 am-12 noon Toronto time, 4-5 pm UK time, 6-7 pm Nairobi time
Registration: http://www.anymeeting.com/PIID=EF51DC88884A3A

Session One

Slides – Women of Karbala – 1

Recording – https://www.anymeeting.com/094-496-338/EA52DE8180493C

Session Two

Slides – Women of Karbala – 2

Recording – https://www.anymeeting.com/666-387-554/EA52DE8987493B


Important: Registrations for all courses will end the night before at 11:59 PM EST.